Warframe

Discussion in 'General Gaming' started by Laziness, Feb 4, 2016.

1. Laziness

Laziness Free Pizza

So this game is a free to play third person shooter mmo. Warframe is usually in the top 10 on steamcharts and I always see a bunch of people playing it on my PS4 friends list. I started playing again after stopping in 2014 and am god damn addicted.

You play as a high flying space ninja killing humans, clones, robots, and the infested alien things. Love the art, and general style the game has got going on.
    http://i.imgur.com/BxptWyf.gifv

The only problem I see with this game besides the obvious grind that comes with games like this is it's really hard as a total noob to know wtf is going on. I spent lots of time on the wiki, reddit, and youtube before I got a grasp on what to do after you finish putting your ship together.

As far as the FTP model I think they did a good job with it. You can get everything in the game besides cosmetic items without spending real money. The only thing you need the "platinum" currency on is slots for new weapons and frames. But you can always sell stuff to other players that you find in game to make the money for that. (There is an in game "trading" chat where you sell or buy shit).

They really fleshed the game out from when I was playing with a lot of updates to the game itself and also adding Frames(Characters), primary, secondary, melee weapons, quests etc...

There are currently 28 frames with more than half having a "Prime" version which is almost the same as the base but with some visual differences and stat buffs.

I'm not going to count them but there's 150+ weapons in the game.

There are 14 planets and they have anywhere from 15-25 missions on each of them. Plus there's nightmare missions, sorties, trials, and PVP.http://gfycat.com/ValuableMistyKid

If you liked destiny at all this is definitely your cup of tea. Similar set up except about SO MUCH MORE CONTENT.